Secret Key Black Snail cream. Intensive Snail Toner. Prestige Snail Booster. Premium Essence. myPu Hyalu Water Volume Snail Gel Cream


Hi guys,

Today I am posting a quick video about some of my latest products, none of these products are a must have, however a special mention here about Secret Key Snail Essences as I show in the video are really lovely and moisturising, and the MyPu Snail gel is a great combination of Hyaluronic acid and snail cream in a convenient tube…a great moisturising product that is also soothing and brightening.…it does not give you volume though as claimed by the brand. I will continue repurchasing the Essences and the MyPu Snail gel product until I find something better.

here is a full demo video link

Group Product picture

IMG_0174

Ingredient Listing.

IMG_0177

From left to right:

1. Secret Key Prestige Snail Boostermy favourite snail toner at the moment….I did try the ampule from this range as well…and it is not that amazing…as per my previous nail products reviews..I have not tried the cream from this range though…which is another pending purchase.

Info from Secret Key shop on Qoo10

http://list.qoo10.co.id/item/SECRET-KEY-SNAIL-EGF-PRESTIGE-REPAIRING/417865669

2. Secret Key 24k Gold essence-great ingredients but the product did not live up to my expectations—this is probably best for someone with oily skin type.

Official info from Ebay:-there is also a Cream and an Essence in this range…but I have no interest in purchasing those…since I was fairly disappointed by the essence…at least it is not for dry skin type in my opinion.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/secretKey-Secret-Key-24K-Gold-Premium-First-Essence-150ml-/131300397378

3. myPu Hyalu Water Volume Snail Gel Cream-lovely ideal of a snail gel and hyaluronic acid put together in a soothing brightening gel…conveniently packaged in the tube. I will also purchase their whitening cream version of this product as well-which I believe is suppose to be more moisturising and has more snail extract init…as per official info below. Overall I am loving it for now…but it is not a must have.

Secret Key New Black Snail cream ingredients-this is great for summer and oily skin type…it is moisturising but not hydrating enough…and the texture is more of an essence-type structure so really best suited for a tube or a bottle packaging…and can be a little inconvenient for a jar. If you look at the advertising as per below, this cream has a whole lot of great things inside on top of the 90% snail extract coma Special Black snail…however I don’t think that this cream is that amazing or high-end…it is a very good cream for the 15 USD price thought…..

IMG_0178

Official Info: (please click on the pics to enlarge)

blacksnailoriginalcream

mypusnail1

watervolumwhitegel

Thank you for reading

Your beauty junkie friend-Lily

SNOW ALGAE 3 2000px

16 Comments

  1. Lucrece

    Hello Lily
    Another fantastic instructive post! I so enjoy reading you. I was wondering have you found another essence as good as the Misha first treament essence yet? I know from your posts you have tried quite a few, from scinic,secret key, tony moly, etc…I would love to see and read your opinion on all of them in one post if possible…
    I am still using your own serums and omg are they amazeballs! So grateful you came up with them! ❤ xxxx

    1. Dear Lucrece, thank you so much for your support once again…very happy to know that you are enjoying my products:)….thank you…as far as Missha first Treatment Essence…it is still by FAR a Holy Grail Essence…and now I can’t wait to try the New Intensive Essence version that Missha just launched….the new Ingredients are even better then the old ones…so my recommendation for Missha still stands…a True Must Have at all times product!….best regards…Lily

      1. Lucrece

        Thank you sweetheart, so looking forward to trying the new Missha essence too. I have just ordered the new Missha clear toner as well.

      2. oh…great…that is the AHA-BHA product…isnt it?…meant for pimples…?…I was looking at that too…please let me know how you go with it…best regards..Lily

  2. Daria

    Dear Lily,
    Thank u very much for your blog!
    Now im looking for moisturizing, not greasy snail cream for summer and i’d like to ask your opinion. Which one is better for combination skin: Secret Key snail gel cream or Secret Key Black snail cream?

    Thank you again and i’m waiting for you answer 🙂

    Regards,
    Daria

    1. Dear Daria, thank you very much for your support…I would say that both products are very suited to combo skin summer treatment…the black snail cream is going to just give you a lot more moisture without being greasy…and the gel is a great “wake-me-up” product in the morning…it is soothing and does even out skin tone…It is also great…layered under any snail cream….and you can certainly layer it under the Black snail cream…I am hoping this little tip will work well for you…best regards…Lily

  3. Daria

    Dear Lily,
    Thank u very much for your blog!
    I’m looking for a moisturizing, not greasy snail cream for summer, and i’d like to ask your opinion. Which cream is better for combination skin: SECRET KEY Snail+EGF Repairing Gel Cream or Secret Key New Black Snail cream?

    Thank u again and i’m waiting for your answer 🙂

    Regards,
    Daria

    1. Dear Daria, thank you very much for your support…I would say that both products are very suited to combo skin summer treatment…the black snail cream is going to just give you a lot more moisture without being greasy…and the gel is a great “wake-me-up” product in the morning…it is soothing and does even out skin tone…It is also great…layered under any snail cream….and you can certainly layer it under the Black snail cream…I am hoping this little tip will work well for you…best regards…Lily

      1. Daria

        Dear Lily,
        I will follow your advice, thank u so much!

        Regards,
        Daria

      2. my pleasure:)…cheers…Lily

  4. nona

    dear lily
    Thank u very much for your blog and your effort
    i wanna to ask you if you try ENPRANI BLACK CAVIAR set and also the gold peptide one i wanna to give this set to my professor as a present so your opinion is important for me
    also if you please tell me which of this brands is the best the skin house or enprani ?
    really thank you

    1. Dear Nona…thank you for valuing my opinion..I really do appreciate it…I think both brands are great…and to be very honest…I think your professor would really enjoy a good book perhaps more than a skincare product…since it is so personal….what do you think:)?…thats what I did give as presents to my uni Professors when I attended…I honestly thinks…books are best….cheers…Lily

  5. I’m planing to buy Secret Key 24K Gold Premium First Essence – you recommend it for oily skin – I have dry skin and I would like know your opinion about this line? Thank you. Best regards

    1. Dear Classy Simple life…I think it is not enough for dry skin..I highly recommend using Missha First Treatment Essence (The Intensive Version) for Dry Skin…this is a much better product for dry skin….kind regards..Lily

  6. Hi could you make more detail on first essence 24K gold? I’ve been searching for its review but cant find anything. help me 😦

    1. Dear Toshiba I would recommend this product for oily skin only..but not dry…I hope this will help you to make a decision…best regards..Lily

Leave a Reply

