Skin & Lab Dr. Color Effect : Red Serum Review and Demo


Hi Guys,

Today I am very excited to share with a you a fantastic product I have been using for a while and my Must Have Serum that I was very skeptical about because I was not sure about the power of all the berry extracts in it and other herbal extracts being able to produce such a gorgeous effect on my skin.

This product is Skin & Lab Dr. Color Effect : Red Serum

I got it because it is a best selling product on www.wishtrend.com which is a very well respected niche Korean beauty brand online store, and so I have trusted the recommendation of the  Korean beauty bloggers to get this product and I am very happy that i did.

It is something that I do not want to be without. I am listing all the official claims below and all I am going to say that I agree with everything:)…so it saves me a bit of time writing it all out as everything that the company have put in its marketing material, in my opinion is correct.

Skin Protective Revitalizing.
High Concentrate serum.

+ Clear & Bright Skin Tone.
+ Firm & Well-Balanced Skin Structure.
+ Flawless & Silky Skin Texture.
+ Rich Moisturizing from Inner Layer of Skin.
+ Intensive Nourishing for Health Skin.

I have also tried their Vitamic C cream sample which I think is another great product and I will definitely be getting more from this brand. In general this brand and its products are the ones to watch as they come out with new additions to their range. I am very impressed in general here and if you guys are loving your serums as a good boost to your skincare…I will have to say to put it in your shopping basket next time you are on Ebay or Gmarket or visit www.wishtrendo.com. It is not cheap by Korean standards and would set you back from 35 USd to 42 USD but it is definitely worth it.

so here is the official info on it and my little video:)

[Ingredients]
Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, Betaine, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf/Twig Extract, Punica Granatum Fruit Extract, Vaccinium Angustifolium (Blueberry) Fruit Extract, Rubus Chamaemorus Fruit Extract, Lycium Chinense Fruit Extract, Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Fruit Extract, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Lepidium Sativum Sprout Extract, Niacinamide, Dioscorea Opposita (Wild Yam) Root Extract, 1,2-Hexanediol, Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Boswellia Serrata Resin Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Carbomer, Arginine, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Adenosine, Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Disodium EDTA

Thank you for reading-your beautyjunkee friend-Lily

http://www.age-stop.com

SNOW ALGAE 3 2000px

13 Comments

  1. payel mitra

    Hi lily,
    nice review… I have heard the dupe of this red serum is OST vitamin c 20% serum, which costs around $20 – $25… you can check that out too…I want to use a good serum but scared that they might me pimples… any suggestion?
    Thanks and love,
    Payel.

    1. Dear Payel…yes I have herd god things about this serum…and I will try it in The future…but the red serum has completely different ingredients and concept…so I am not sure if these two can be substitutes for each other…if you are worried about pimples…Red serum and a good snail cream are great for that…I have practically got rid of all my pimples this way…even during that time of the month;);););)…cheers Lily

  2. payel

    Thanks lily..much love ☺
    payel

    1. my pleasure:)…Lily

  3. Masakali

    Hi Lily!
    Are you ok?
    Bye!
    Masakali

    1. Yes, dear I am all good, just came back from a little holiday…doing a blog and a YouTube video today:)… thank you for worrying about me…that’s very sweet. Best regards.
      Lily

      1. Masakali

        Hey Lily!
        You’re welcome!
        There ´s nothing better than a little summer holiday!
        Have a nice day!

      2. Thank you Masakali:)

  4. Christina

    Dear Lily,

    I bought the red serum and used it for a couple of weeks and… I didn’t notice any difference. Maybe I’m crazy but the only thing that it did to my skin was moisturizing very nicely.
    I also tried a sample of the Missha Time Revolution New Science Activator Ampoule and got the impression that it worked better in terms of anti aging, anti wrinkle etc. Did you already try the Missha ampoule? Maybe I’m imagining things… lol 😉

    1. Dear Christina…you are right Missha Time revolution Ampoule is more anti-wrinkle the Red Serum…but Red Serum makes better skin quality and clarity overall…I do have a video regarding Missha ampoule…and whilst it is a very good copy of Estee Lauder`s best selling product…I still think that Estee Lauder product is still the best…as Compared to Missha copy, Scinic copy and Skin house copy that I have tried…with Scinic and missha…doing the closest copies which are very good products but honestly not as good as Estee Lauder one…even though I do not like Estee Lauder and if there was one product that I would buy it would be only the night Repaire serum…..I hope this clarifies my opinion on the products…best regards…Lily

  5. Christina

    Dear Lily,
    yes, that makes a lot of sense. Thank you! 🙂 I always welcome your honest option.

    1. My pleasure:)…I am always happy to help…have a great weekend…Lily

Leave a Reply

