La Mer – Creme de la mer moisturizer Review and Demo


Hi guys:)

Today I am reviewing the Very Famous and much Coveted Creme de la Mer moisturizer. (sound wave fermented marine algae based product)-fermentation process takes 3 months.

20140517_230620

This is a Department Store Classic and one of the most Expensive, Mysterious and Best Selling Creams Worldwide, despite no changes to its original 70s formulation. (at least not for the main cult classic being the original moisturizer….Estee lauder which now owns the brand after having purchased it from the original creator….Rocket scientist (I believe) Max Hubert….have developed a range of very high quality products as well as tempered with the original formulation in terms of doing variations of the original cream…such as the newer version…cream-gel, soft cream and a couple of lotions….however my recommendation here today is for the Original Classic Version of Creme de la Mer moisturizer.

The video breaks right at the very end where I was about to say good night to you guys..so please don’t get upset as there is about 10 minutes worth of product review and demo here-that is why I did not re-do this video:)……Thank you for understanding:)…your good friend Lily

Pretty much every beauty editor from just about every Woman`s magazine I have ever picked up have written about this cream at one time or another….. as far as myself and my beauty routine….I have been purchasing this since my mid twenties and whilst I don’t always have it because of the cost for a single product……., I like it enough to keep buying it despite the exorbitant cost of 200 AUD or Swiss Francs or USD for 30 ML…you will never get this product anywhere substantially discounted…even not on http://www.strawberrynet.com…if you do come a cross a very cheap version of it…it will most likely be a fake one…..having traveled extensively…I keep an eye on department store prices for this:)

This cream does give you a super soft skin all over your face including your eye area…(do use it sparingly here though as the cream is very thick)-the good thing here though is that it will last you ages…even the little 30 ml jar…in fact it is best to rub the cream between your fingers and then apply to your face for the best results….out of the whole line that Estee Lauder did to follow up on the Cult Status of this cream…I would also recommend the Radiant and Moisturizing Infusions….plus the new Lotion/Toner (Asian style-serum like toner), despite the fact that you would be paying from 120 to 150 USD for these products, they are very long lasting and very effective. Once applied you would be able to experience the high quality feel and performance of these products. I am not going to say that these are the very best ever products I have tried…but I am going to say that these are worth the steep price you can expect to pay for them…over other creams which may be priced the same or even more expensive…think your La Prairie Swiss Skincare and so on…

Here is my pic of the intro set that I got…which is actually a very good deal at 155 Swiss Francs….considering that you get 5 products inclusive of a 15 Ml original formula which would last a very long while…I would say 6 months for me…when used mostly as an eye cream or as a spot treatment for areas where deep wrinkles may develop over time.

click on the pic to make it bigger:)

20140517_230242

Hero product Creme de la mer moisturizer-click on the pic to make it bigger:)

20140517_230539

Texture pic of the Face and Eye creams (together with a special eye cream applicator tool-click on the pic to make it bigger:)

20140517_230755

Thank you for reading-your beautyjunkee friend-lily

http://www.age-stop.com

SNOW ALGAE 2 2000px

 

1 Comment

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

