TOSOWOONG Time Shift Emulsion. TOSOWOONG Osory Essence Oil Collagen Emulsion.


Hi everybody:)

Today I am reviewing a couple of very interesting products from the brand I have mentioned on a couple of occasions. This is a very reputable brand in Korea, producing products that I would even call more therapeutic then just purely cosmetic skincare.

(click on image to make it bigger)

20140509_224523

You can brows their Korean website at:

http://www.tosowoong.com

Firstly I am going to talk about their product which have won consumer awards back in 2007.

This product is called TOSOWOONG Osory Essence Oil Collagen Emulsion….I got it on ebay for 28 USD

The interesting thing about this product is that it contains, Osory oil-which is of an actual of animal origin and it is an oil coming from a small animal called “badger”  which is mentioned in the far east medicinal journals as healing to damaged skin, it also has excellent ingredients like Squalane and Medowfoam Seed oil, Chamomile, Vitamin E derivative and Marine collagen.

This emulsion is designed to help with correcting skin tone, giving skin elasticity, anti-wrinkle effect, pore refining and pimple preventing effect. I have to say that whilst I dont purposefully go out and get whitening or tone correcting products as I am fairly pale naturally and I am also not too terrible bothered by my slightly oily t-zone that does have enlarged pores-same goes for my forehead and chin, I have been asked to review whitening products by you guys:)

What I would like to say about this emulsion is that if you are looking to a skin tone correcting product that will make your skin tone immediately more pale, refined and does an excellent pore minimizing effect…look no further….this is the emulsion to get. 

I have to say that I actually got it in the first place because I was intrigued by the concept and as per usual I was looking for an anti-ageing effect. However what I got is a skin tone correcting effect and skin conditioning effect together with pore minimizing and refining effect which I absolutely love and hence I am putting this emulsion as a Must Have Product for the purposes listed above.

Whilst dry skin types may not find this product moisturizing enough, oily to normal skin types especially sensitive and blemished skin types would absolutely love it. So for me this is a Therapeutic product, rather then an actual moisturizer and an anti-wrinkle emulsion given its whitening, conditioning and refining qualities. I would highly recommend to try this product if you are someone looking to achieve skincare effects I have listed above.

In fact I would recommend this brand in general to somebody with an oily to normal skin type, blemished and sensitive as both emulsions I am reviewing here are not moisturizing enough for normal to dry skin types like myself.

Here is my video reviewing both emulsions

 

The second emulsion is:

TOSOWOONG Time Shift Emulsion, this is fermented emulsion and I was initially very excited to get it, because I was hoping for a strong anti-ageing effect given its ingredients of galactomyces, bifida ferment and snail extract. What I would say about this product is that it is a very nice light emulsion best suited for very hot and humid climates and oily sensitive skin types. I am enjoying using it, but I have to say that it is nowhere near the anti-ageing claims this emulsions advertises or that I have experienced given my expectations based on the included ingredients here.

I got it on Ebay for 31 USD

Official claims

The Best of Ferment Cosmetic !
It restores the original light of the skin.
Skin benefit that the whole family can enjoy –

Whitening & Strong Moisturizing.
+ Nourishing.
+ Create Skin Protective Film.
+ Skin Calming & Elasticity.
+ Wrinkle & Moisture Coating.

The only claim I would agree with here is that this emulsion provides skin calming effects and gives nice elasticity to the skin. However the quality of this emulsion as well as Osory oil emulsion is truly excellent and hence I would be interested to try more products from this brand, its just that this particular emulsion is truly not for my skin type or my age of 35, I feel I need something stronger in terms of moisture and anti-ageing effect.

Here are some more details about this product and also ingredients are listed at the bottom

[Ingredients]

Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane , Glycerin , Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Dimethicone , Betaine , Aureobasidium Pullulans Ferment, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Galactomyces Ferment Filtrate, Bifida Ferment Lysate, Snail Secretion Filtrate, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Geranium Maculatum Oil, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil  , Rose Flower Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil , Commiphora Myrrha Oil, Styrax Benzoin Gum , Laminaria Japonica Extract  , Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Oil  , Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil , Hydrogenated Lecithin , Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer  , Cetearyl Alcohol , Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer  , Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycol Stearate SE , Hydrogenated Poly(C6-14 Olefin)  , Stearic Acid, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene  , Sodium Hyaluronate , Tocopheryl Acetate , Panthenol , Xanthan Gum , Tromethamine , Disodium EDTA , Phenoxyethanol , Chlorphenesin , Caprylyl Glycol , Ethylhexylglycerin , CI 77491 , CI 77492  , CI 77499

6 Comments

  1. T cam.

    What is the best product for anti aging and wrinkle repair?

    1. Dear T Cam…I would say follow my Must have list…keeping your skin wrinkle-free is always a combination of products and not one product in particular:)…best regards…Lily

  2. Hi Lily, I’m tempted to try out the osory emulsion since I have large pores and I need a not-too-heavy emulsion. Have you tried the osory essence?

    1. Dear Whimsicallywitty…Osory range is great for oily and combo skin…and I would highly recommend it for you…Osory essence is also a very nice product and so is the toner…I basically love this whole Osory range…so I would highly recommend it…this Toowong bra nd is pretty high quality overall for a great price…they also have great targeted pore minimizing serums in black and blue packaging…i have tried one in the blue packaging and it is a must have for me…soon to be reviewed in the video!….cheers…liy

      1. Great! I’ll keep an eye out for that! Thank you.

      2. my pleasure:)

Leave a Reply

