Nature Republic Snail Set. Purebess Snail Gel


Hello Everybody:)

Today I am talking about some very well-known Korean snail products from a much loved Nature Republic brand-which I actually don’t like and from Purebess a super cheap brand that does o.k…products.

20140426_105833

20140426_105802

I got both of these from Ebay and paid 8USD. for the Nature Republic Trial Set and 8 USD for the Purebess gel. On the picture you can see the actual ebay store in the name of beauty net Korea which also has its own website with cheaper prices then Ebay…a very good store both on and off Ebay that I do buy from and would recommend as a good option for your Korean skincare purchases.

Here is my little demo of the products:)

Purebess gel -contains 90% Snail filtrate and E.G.F. (epidermal growth factors)….I do much prefer this product to the Mizon`s snail gel in the pink tube…as Mizon gel rolls off my skin even though initially it goes on nicely but somehow does not get absorbed, on the other hand Purebess gel feels nicely moisturizing and soothing…but I don’t see the benefits or the effects on my skin of the 90% snail extract here and the E.G.F….not like with the Secret Key snail gel which also contains 90% snail extract, EGF and unfortunately comes in a cream tub rather then a tube…but the product is Fantastic and costs just 10 USD…it is widely available on Ebay and Gmarket….and if you guys are looking to invest into a snail gel product…I would strongly suggest to give Secret key a go:)…I have 4 of their products now and I totally love them and will be buying more…and reviewing them shortly…so stay tuned for that:)

Nature Republic Set contains miniature sizes of these products

The Skin Booster is a toner that has 90% snail secretion. It is used for “Revitalizing & Moisturizing,” with a boosting function that improves damaged skin. It supposedly brightens the skin and reduces wrinkles, and makes the skin look healthy and luminous by providing vitality to distressed skin.-.ok…product but not worth 25-30 USD price tag

The Emulsion is also for “Revitalizing & Moisturizing” but it contains 80% snail secretion filtrate. It goes on after the Skin Booster and it improves damaged skin while brightening and reducing wrinkles.-ok…product but not worth 25-30 USD price tag

Snail Solution Essence-is probably the nicest product from the set…but again I cant justify the price tag when there are similar options available from Secret key for less than half the price of this product.

The Cream contains 70% snail secretion filtrate, It is meant for “Brightening and Wrinkle-Improving.” It improves damaged skin by providing vitality to distressed skin, and brightens and reduces wrinkles as well….again I have to say this is a nice cream and does what it says to an extent…but at almost 50 USD…I much prefer a snail cream from Tony Moly or Elisha Coy or Dr. Jart + in this price range

1 Comment

  1. I’ve been browsing online greater than three hours lately, yet I never discovered any
    interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful value sufficient for me.
    In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the web will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

