The Skin House Wrinkle Collagen Set. The Skin House Snail Cream


Hi guys:)

Today I am reviewing the great little bargain I showed in my last video which I got from my all-time favorite beauty store the Gmarket (aka Korean Amazon)

The products today are: The Skin House Wrinkle Collagen Set and a Snail cream by the same brand purchased at 29 USD-that’s 7 high-quality anti-ageing products at this incredible price, I am still getting over:)

20140407_222423

This is the first time I am trying products from this brand. I am definitely very impressed by the quality vs price ratio even though I am going to say that, these are not my “oh my G-d” products, they are very good value for money and very good quality. I am sufficiently impressed by them to try more products from this brand and I have put the Essence, Ampoule and the Eye cream on my re-purchase list.

Note that the eye cream is one of the best selling eye creams on the Gmarket…no wonder when the brand does a constant promotion of 3 eye creams (huge size of 40 ml each) for 9 USD, another thing to note is that this brand constantly does pack promotions of different ranges they have and also a mixed packs that let you try a few things from different ranges as well as half packs from a particular range which lets you try the main products in any particular range. I am particularly fond of their Anti-ageing Essence and Ampoule promotions where you can get 2 high quality anti-ageing products at 50 or 30ml at 10 USD for two.

My main recommendation here is not to make a connection between the price and the quality-thinking that if it is cheap then it would be low quality….this brand is a perfect example of how good Korean skincare products are whilst having an incredibly low price.

I have taken the photos of some of the packaging to show you guys the breadth and depth of the high-end anti-ageing ingredients here from human epidermal growth factors to ginseng extracts, adenosine, hydrolyzed collagen, Hyaluronic acid and lots of natural extracts and oils such as macadamia.

you can visit their website to learn more about the brand and do visit Gmarket to get advantage of the great offers on this brand (btw…on Gmarket you are buying directly from this manufacturer as they have an official store registered there)

Brand`s website

http://www.theskinhouse.net/home/product_04.html

My Review and Demo of The Skin House Brand

Here are official product pics and a brief description from the brand`s website inclusive of my little comment:)

This snail cream has 90% snail extract is very good quality and makes your skin smooth and firm, it also does help with pimples almost overnight. BUT I DO NOT LIKE IT….because it is ridiculously gooyee and unbelievably sticky on your face…its like like putting some sort of glue on. Whilst many of my favorite snail creams are sticky and gooyee…non of the 10 different snail brands I have used thus far are this ridiculously gooyee and sticky….which is such a pity because it is a really good product but I think it is “overplaying the snail game” by giving customers such a gooyee product mimicking an actual snail slime

MY FAVORITE PRODUCT THAT I WILL RE-PURCHASE (there is a standing promotion of 2 products at 50 ml for 9 USD)

Wrinkle System Essence

(Concentrated anti-aging essence!)

50ml

This is a collagen essence that helps prevent wrinkles and reduces the appearance of wrinkles and fine lines.

MY SECOND MOST FAVORITE PRODUCT THAT I WILL RE-PURCHASE (there is a standing promotion of 2 products at 20 ml for 9 USD)

Wrinkle cells ampoule

(Concentrated anti-aging ampoule!)

20ml

This is a concentrated anti-aging ampoule containing collagen and adenosine that enhances the skin elasticity.

Wrinkle Collagen Toner

GOOD PRODUCT-NOT CLEAR AND NOT GEL LIKE-HAS MORE OF AN ESSENCE FEEL

(Anti-wrinkle toner)

130ml

This is a toner with an anti-wrinkle effect that makes the skin firm and supple.

Wrinkle Collagen Emulsion

I AGREE WITH THE DESCRIPTION BELOW

(Anti-wrinkle emulsion!)

130ml

This is a collagen emulsion with a moisturizng and firming formula that leaves the skin moisturized and radiant.

Wrinkle System Eye Cream-I will re-purchase this

Very good product-note the big size of 40 ml and the Gmarket offer of 3 products for 9 USD

(Concentrated anti-wrinkle eye cream!)

40ml

This is a concentrated anti-aging eye cream that prevents and reduces the fine lines around the eyes.

Wrinkle System cream

Very good and highly moisturizing butter-like cream

(Firming cream that leaves the skin supple!)

50ml

This is a collagen cream containing skin-nourishing ingredients that makes the skin firm and keeps it looking youthful and healthy.

Ingredient listings

20140407_221949 20140407_222017 20140407_222030 20140407_222045

36 Comments

  1. Agnieszka

    Dear Lily:)

    I use The Skin House Snail Cream – and I love it and hate it.
    I love it for the effects and results offered by its use, but I hate the consistency, viscosity and slipperiness;)
    For the application of the cream I use a brush to masks, dip it in a jar with cream, and then reel the cream on the brush as winds up spaghetti on a fork …
    It is quite annoying, because now I bought the Black Snail Cream Mizon and I hope that it will be “easier to use” ….
    greetings
    Agnieszka

    1. Dear Agnieszka, I must say that MIZON Black snail cream is not as good as the Skinhouse one…I have it and I reviewed it in my Battle of Korean Snail Creams Post (please have a look at the post for me review)…even though Mizon has a nice consistency and good ingredients…somehow it is one of my least favorite ones…as I mention in this post…if the Skin House does a different consistency of the same cream it would be a great product…I highly recommend Scinic Snail Cream and their whole range…which I will review shortly. Scinic`s snail cream…has a perfect balance between stickiness and moisture in their cream and applies fantasticly especially after an emulsion:)….let me know how you go with MIzon Black Snail Cream….cheers …Lily

      1. Agnieszka

        oh … I wish I came across your blog before I ordered the cream Mizon …
        Well, if there is no good I will make someone a gift, and buy cream Scinic:))))))

      2. good idea:)…xxxx

  2. Agnieszka

    I have a request …
    if you would be so kind and told me good serum / essence of the use of the Day Cream?
    we are the same age :))) so I think that your recommendations will prove themselves well for me
    greetings from rainy Polish: ((((

    1. Dear Agnieszka, I would say get the Skin House Collagen Essence …very good product at 50 ml which can double up as an emulsion as well…very moisturizing and is my favorite product of the Skin Hose Range as I mentioned in the video…also try Elishacoy Wrinkle out Essence another good collagen based product…or try Scinic Placenta Solution or Peptide Solution both are very good and at 9USD each…I would recommend to get both:)

  3. Hi,Lily. I´ve just discovered your blog.With you I´ve found super interesting things included gmarket. And now I need your advise because I don´t know any more wich is more convinient for antiaging sensitive and mix type. I´, using the skin house eye cream and I love it.
    Wich line do you think is better as anti age? I´m in my fifties.
    Thank for your good blog!

    1. Dear Lundlily, thank you for your compliments and it is always great to meet another Gmarket devotee:)…for great antiaging products I would suggest Swanicoco Peptine cream in the black jar…Swanicoc is a fantastic nano-fermented brand available from Gmarket…it is a little pricey though…the cream is 68 USD….or you could go for Ariany Syn-Ake products-these are based on a snake peptide and are very effective..yet very reasonably prices on Gmarget-the set of 4 products is 56 USD and please do get Missha First Treatment Essense it would be a fantastic preperation conditioner for your skin before you apply other treatments…also Scinic Black Sea Jelly line…I think the set is available for 34 USD from Gmarket…is a great marine based anti-ager—-and now from Ebay…Hadalabo Lifting and firming gel in the red box about 18 USD…is another great product….as well as my favourite Sinic snail cream…I am also having great results with Skin Watchers Intensive EGF snail cream…and will soon be recommending it as my Must have 2nd snail cream….also Tony Moly has great syn-ake products with strong anti-aging effects…and Tony has a store on Gmarket…these are more expensive than Ariany syn-ake products…but even if you go for Ariany….do get Tony Moly Syn-ake hydrogel mask…a great anti-ager…plus there is so much serum in the product…you will be able to use it as a treatment for another 3-to 5 days….I hope this helps…do let me know how you go when you get the products and try them out…best of luck and kind regards…Lily

      1. lundlily

        Thank you very much for taking the time to answer me and so complete!! I can´t buy in gmarket because they put my country to pay a lot for shipping, I´ll keep in mind your advise.
        Thank you again!
        Regards

      2. Dear Lundlily…my pleasure….I am always happy to help…also many of the products I recommend are also availble on ebay:)…so you can get them there as well…best of luck…keep in touch…Lily

  4. I used to be able to find good info from your blog posts.

    1. Dear Molly…thank you very much for your support…best regards…Lily

  5. I’ve been browsing online moге than 4 hours today, yet I never found ɑny interesting article like yours.
    Іt іs pretty worth еnough fօr me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers mаdе ǥood content
    аs yoou diɗ, the web will Ƅe a lot more uѕeful than evеr
    Ьefore.

  6. I hɑve been exploring fօr a little fߋr any high-quality
    articles ߋr blg posts on tɦis sort of areа . Exploring
    іn Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon tɦis site. Studying this info So i’m satisfied tߋ exhibit thast
    Ӏ hаve a vеry juѕt right uncanny feeling Ι came
    upon just աhat Ӏ neeɗeԁ. I moѕt cеrtainly
    wіll make certɑin to don?t overlook tҺis site and give іt a glance regularly.

    1. Thank you very much for your Support…Best regards…Lily

  7. First of ɑll I ԝould lіke to say terrific blog! I hаd a quick question thaat
    I’d lіke to askk if ʏou don’t mind. I waѕ curious tо fіnd oսt hߋw
    уou center yoսrself ɑnd ϲlear yoսr mind before writing.

    I have ɦad trouble clearing mƴ mind in getting myy thօughts out.
    I do enjoy writing but іt just seеms liҟе thе fіrst 10 to 15 minutes are
    uѕually wasted just trying to figure oսt
    how tо begіn. Any suggestions oг tips? Many thanks!

    1. Thank you for your kind words…to be honest…I have always had this little gift for writing and talking…so in all honesty it just comes naturally especialy on the subject of beauty products which is my absolute passion and so it just comes to me naturally….because I live and breath beauty industry:)…best regards…Lily

  8. Appreciate the recommendation. Ԝill try іt oսt.

    1. You are welcome:)…best regards…Lily

  9. Usually posts some really interesting stuff like this. If you are new to this site.

  10. Im glad to find this info thanks.

  11. I am really inspired along with your writing abilities as
    well as with the structure in your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you
    customize it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent quality
    writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

    1. Hi dear, this blog is free:) and yes I did customize it myself:)

  12. This piece of writing is truly a nice one it helps new
    the web users, who are wishing in favor
    of blogging.

  13. I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of space .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site.
    Studying this information So i am happy to convey that
    I have a very excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed.
    I such a lot for sure will make sure to don?t omit this site and provides it a look regularly.

  14. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this outstanding blog!
    I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and
    adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this
    site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  15. Hello, everything is going sound here and ofcourse every
    one is sharing information, that’s truly fine, keep up writing.

  16. If you want to improve your familiarity only keep visiting this web page and be updated with the
    latest information posted here.

  17. If you are going for finest contents like myself, only pay
    a visit this website every day because it provides feature contents, thanks

  18. hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up something new from right
    here. I did however expertise some technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the website a
    lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.

    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could
    damage your high quality score if ads and
    marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my
    e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective interesting
    content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

  19. Wow, superb weblog format! How lengthy have you been running a blog for?
    you made blogging glance easy. The entire glance of your website is great,
    as neatly as the content!

  20. This website really has all the information I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  21. Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately all significant infos.
    I would like to see more posts like this .

  22. Thanks for another informative blog. The place else could I am getting that kind of information written in such
    an ideal method? I’ve a project that I am simply now working on, and I have been on the glance
    out for such info.

  23. Very nice write-up. I definitely appreciate this website.
    Continue the good work!

  24. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

