Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask and Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Mask


Hi everybody:)

Today I am reviewing two little great sleeping masks from Mizon, the first one I have ever tried from Mizon was the Good Night Wrinkle Mask and at the time I thought it was pretty good. In fact I would say that if you are minimalistic kind of person and want to have a great little multi-tasking product: lotion, serum, cream and a mask in one product then this is a good product to try at 15 USD widely available on Ebay.

Here is my little demo and review of both products:)

I have got official pic of the mask below and also highlights of the main ingredients, definitely a good selection of anti-ageing ingredients here from a couple of well-known peptides, to retinol, adenosine, hyaluronic acid and much more as I have pictured below.

One of the most impressive things about this mask is a texture of it…which reminds me of a dairy product from a supermarket, its is runny, and yet is has a thick viscous consistency that does not feel heavy on the skin. I find the mask to have very good moisturizing, anti-wrinkle, overall revitalizing and even whitening properties you can experience form an overnight use of this product.

I am enjoying using this product for the moment, it is also very long lasting, truly a little goes a long way (75 ml product), so I am going to use it for a while until I find my ultimate sleeping mask. I do also think that it can be used as a cream just by itself because it does multi-task as a variety of facial products, I have also used it as an eye cream and it was great for anti-wrinkle benefits around the eye area.

This is a very good product worth trying…even though it is not a must have in my regimen…I am using this regularly at the moment.

Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Sleeping mask pack

Because I had such a good experience with the Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Mask, I decided to try Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask, in short I would say that I would have definitely also loved this mask if it was not so ridiculously sticky. The stickiness does have a very good firming effect on the skin here and the whole mask is very rich and this 80ml product would also last you for a long time. This mask is not runny at all and can also double up as a snail cream by itself. It has 50% snail extract amongst some pretty impressive anti-wrinkle ingredients which includes 4 peptides, yeast extract, different mushroom extracts and others as pictured below in the main ingredient picture.

Hence I am am using this mask now, but I will  not considering re-purchasing it because the super sticky feeling of this mask outweights the benefits derived from his product. I literally have to use another 2 products or so to take down the stickiness….again I do really like the firming effect it gives and If I find a way of combining this product with another snail or non-snail product I have to ease the stickiness of this mask, then I will continue using it.

For now, I would say try it if you are curious about it…but do not expect big miracles here ( widely available on Ebay at around 15 USD)….I would say the Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Mask is much more impressive and contains better ingredients overall.

 

 My product pics

Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask Ingredient list of the packaging

20140401_204807

 

Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask

20140401_204831

 

Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Mask (left)-Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask (right)

20140401_204926

 

Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Mask (left)-Mizon Good Night Wrinkle Mask (right)

20140401_205015

 

 

 

 

 

7 Comments

  1. Agnieszka

    Hello 🙂
    I really like and appreciate your reviews and movies. For a few days I was wondering which of these masks to buy, and this post really helped me choose – thank you and best regards from Polish 🙂 Agnieszka

  2. Dear Agnieszka,

    Thank you so much for your kind words…I am very happy to have helped you:)…I have been to beautiful Poland a long time ago for a summer camp….I am Russian myself…and I know Polish girls are very beautiful….I hope you enjoy the products I suggest:)….best regards…Lily

  3. Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I will come back once again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

    1. Dear Blake…thank you very much for your support…Best regards…Lily

  4. Charlotte

    Hi,
    Nice review!
    I am considering buying the Mizon Good night Wrinke care mask and would like to know if there are any parabens (such as methylparaben, etc) listed in the ingredient list. I have psoriasis and only buy products that are free of chemicals. I am now using a few Snail products from Mizon and am liking them on my skin so far ( a few days) and would like a sleeping mask to complete my night regiment.

    I hope you still have the ingredient list.

    Thanks!

    1. Dear Charlotte unfortunately I don’t have the ingredient list any more…but from memory..I am pretty sure that all Mizon products I have tried were paraben-free…I never buy products with parabens:):)):…cheers…Lily

  5. It’s a bit late to mention, but I find putting a bit of Etude House Collagen Moistfull Sleeping Pack on top of the Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping Pack eases the stickiness. It’s like the mizon mask just sits greasily on my face, and when I top it off with a little of the Etude House one, it just sinks right in to my skin finally.

Leave a Reply

