Missha Time Revolution Night Repair. Wrinkle Cure. Immortal Youth.


Big post today guys)

Talking about 5 Missha Products

2 Full Size products from the Wrinkle Cure range and 3 products I got from Missha in sample packs of 10 per product, these are:

1. TIME REVOLUTION NIGHT REPAIR NEW SCIENCE ACTIVATOR                (this product is a 2nd best selling product for Missha brand)

2. Time Revolution Immortal Youth Cream                                                       (this product is a step up from the Wrinkle Cure Range)

3. Time Revolution Immortal Youth Serum                                                       (this product is a step up from the Wrinkle Cure Range)

MISSHA TIME REVOLUTION WRINKLE CURE SET

I got mine from http://www.straberrynet.com for 60 USD

ชุดของขวัญ Time Revolution Wrinkle Cure Special I: โทนเนอร์ 150ml & 30ml + โลชั่น 130ml & 30ml

TIME REVOLUTION WRINKLE CURE DREAM SILKY LOTION

Key Ingredients and Benefits-my product experience:

Anti-aging lotion for fatigued and stressed skin-Absolutely True
The soft and gentle lotion gives moisture, vitality, and elasticity-Absolutely True
It absorbs quickly to provide nutrients and energy for healthy skin-Absolutely True

I was very impressed with the Lotion in particular because it is a very light lotion and yet it has fantastic moisturizing and smoothing qualities, this very light lotion has great “body” in the actual liquid which provides very good nourishment for the skin and the overall lightness of it is very surprising.

Key Ingredients:

Extramel-C-melon extract and peptide                                                           Trylagen-responsible for collagen generation in skin cells

I will definitely continue using these two products until I find my “holy grail toner and lotion” – however if I don’t find them in the near future I will put the Wrinkle Cure Lotion as my Must Have Product

Full list of Ingredients:

Water
Glycerin
Butylene Glycol
Hydrogenated C6-14 Olefin Polymers
Cyclohexasiloxane
Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil
Polysorbate 60
Trehalose
Dimethicone
Behenyl Alcohol
Cetyl Alcohol
Polyacrylate-13
Polyisobutene
Polysorbate 20
Beeswax
Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer
Petrolatum
Sorbitan Sesquioleate
Dimethiconol
Phenoxyethanol
Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer
Methylparaben
Fragrance
Propylene Glycol
Propylparaben
PVM/MA Copolymer
Adenosine
BHT
Disodium EDTA
Lecithin
Saccharide Isomerate
Saccharomyces Polypeptides
Pseudoalteromonas Ferment Extract
Xanthan Gum
Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein
Red 4
Adansonia Digitata Pulp Extract
Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate
Cassia Alata Leaf Extract
Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract
Hydrolyzed Soy Protein
Hydroxypropyltrimonium Maltodextrin Crosspolymer
Caprylyl Glycol
Alcohol Denat.
Tocopherol
Vitex Agnus Castus Extract
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride
Carbomer
Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract
Cyclodextrin
Triethanolamine
Tripeptide-1
Tripeptide-10 Citrulline

TIME REVOLUTION WRINKLE CURE EXTREME SOFT TONER

Key Ingredients and Benefits-my product experience:

The Time Revolution Extreme Soft Toner provides elasticity to your fatigued and rough skin-Absolutely True

It smoothens, moisturizes, and prepares skin for the next step of your skin care regimen-Absolutely True (regarding smoothing and moisturizing)

The Anti-Aging Toner contains Extramel-C and Trylagen, which controls collagen in skin cells. Also includes DN-Aid ingredient, which targets and cares for aging skin.

Full list of Ingredients:

Water
Dipropylene Glycol
Glycerin
Propylene Glycol
PEG/PPG-17/6 Copolymer
Butylene Glycol
Glyceryl Polyacrylate
Betaine
Methyl Gluceth-20
Phenoxyethanol
PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil
PPG-26-Buteth-26
Methylparaben
Pectin
Xanthan Gum
Adenosine
Fragrance
Benzophenone-9
Sodium Citrate
Citric Acid
Saccharomyces Polypeptides
Pseudoalteromonas Ferment Extract
Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract
Caramel
Saccharide Isomerate
Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein
Cassia Alata Leaf Extract
Vitex Agnus Castus Extract
Hydrolyzed Soy Protein
Alcohol Denat.
Lecithin
Adansonia Digitata Pulp Extract
Red 4
Caprylyl Glycol
Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride
Hydroxypropyltrimonium Maltodextrin Crosspolymer
Tocopherol
Tripeptide-10 Citrulline
Carbomer
Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate
Cyclodextrin
Tripeptide-1
Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract
Triethanolamine

TIME REVOLUTION NIGHT REPAIR NEW SCIENCE ACTIVATOR AMPOULE

This serum is designed to compete with both Estee Lauder`s night repair and Lancome`s Genifique.

Somehow I think that is product is much more comparable to Estee Lauder`s night repair rather than Lancome`s Genifique. Whilst I have used Estee Lauder`s night repair before, I have never considered it to be a particularly miraculous product apart from it being a very nice serum. Indeed Estee Lauder has now been selling it for 15 years or so…and this product is often referred to as the product that “will stand the test of time”

My suggestion would be to go for the Missha product, however even this version from Missha is not a must have product for me to commit to in a full size version. I will continue purchasing 20 piece sample packs from Ebay on occasion and will keep using this product until I find something better.  However as far as  battle of Missha Vs Estee Lauder Vs Lancome, I think once again Missha has won this battle just like it did over the SK II when it came out with their version of First Treatment Essence-it is fantastic product I am obsessed with and it is on my Must Have Page.

polik

The key ingredients here are: Fermented Bifida, Lactobacillus, and Lactococcus for improved, healthier skin. Bifida Ferment strengthens skin’s barrier to prevent damage from harmful environmental factors. Lactobacillus Ferment contains Peptide and Vitamin B12 for improved, healthy skin condition. Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate has protective and antioxidant properties to moisturize and improve skin barrier.

Official claims and my experience with those claims:

Use the essential Activator Ampoule on a daily basis to get smooth and firm, beautiful skin-MEDIUM 

It provides your skin with extra nutrients and moisture that you are not getting from basic skincare.-MEDIUM

The Ampoule energizes, repairs, and restores elasticity.-WEAK TO MEDIUM

It also provides wrinkle repairing and whitening benefits.-WEAK TO MEDIUM

Pro vitamin ingredient improves skin adaptability, and gives synergy to skin. WEEK

TR NIGHT AMPOULSE

Full list of Ingredients if definetly very impressive:

Water, Bifida Ferment Lysate, Glycereth-26, Juniperus Chinensis Xylem Extract, Sorbus Commixta Extract, Bis-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane, Butylene Glycol, Niacinamide, Glycerin, Betaine, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Tripeptide-1, Tripeptide-10 Citrulline, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Ceteth-3, Ceteth-5, PEG-5 Rapeseed Sterol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Sea Water, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Chamomile Flower Extract, Ethyl Hexanediol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Polyacrylate, PEG-11 Methyl Ether Dimethicone, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PPG-26-Buteth-26, Polysorbate 20. Cyclomethicone, Grifola Frondosa (Maitake) Mycelium Ferment Filtrate Extract, Ophioglossum Vulgatum Extract, Carbomer, Glyceryl Caprylate, Triethanolamine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lactobacillus/Rice Ferment Filtrate, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Lactobacillus/Soybean Ferment Extract, Saccharomyces/Viscum Album (Mistletoe) Ferment Extract, Yeast Ferment Extract, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acacia Arabica Stem Bark Extract, Adenosine, Dimethiconol, Xanthan Gum, Cardiospermum Halicacabum Flower/Leaf/Vine Extract, Echium Plantagineum Seed Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil Unsaponifiables, Octyldodecanol, Cyclomethicone, Dipropylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Tocopheryl Acetate, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Cassia Alata Leaf Extract, Dextrin, Lactococcus Ferment Lysate, Laminaria Digitata Extract, Manilkara Multinervis Leaf Extract, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Extract, Lactobacillus Ferment, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Saccharomyces Ferment Filtrate, Pogostemon Cablin Oil, Pseudoalteromonas Ferment Extract, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Maltodextrin Crosspolymer, Macadamia Seed Oil, Propylene Glycol, Retinol, Cholesterol, Beta-Sitosterol, Lecithin, Panthenol, Cucumis Melo (Melon) Fruit Extract, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Ceteth-24, Choleth-24, Glyceryl Arachidonate, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Ubiquinone, Cetyl Phosphate, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterol, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Copper, Amaranthus Caudatus Seed Extract, Biotin

Time Revolution Immortal Youth-Cream and Serum

I got mine from RubyRubyshop on Ebay for 6.99 USD per 10 sample pack

Mail Ingredients for Cream and Serum are:

DN-Aid, Trylagen, Extramel-C, Floral Perfume, Betula Japonica Juice

Both products claim to be highly functional providing total anti-aging, supplying skin with energy and vitality. It gives care to skin troubles, such as dryness, loss of firmness, wrinkles, and dull complexions.

I have to say that I am much more impressed with the Wrinkle Cure range in the orange bottles and the Night Repair Serum in the purple bottle rather than these two products, I will not repurchase these after I finish my sample packs. Having said that, the product is nice but is not in my recommendations to try any apart from getting some samples if you wish.

I will continue to explore the Time Revolution Range-Wrinkle Cure (as it is the most impressive range from Missha thus far which also includes and the other thee creams in red, blue and brown jars and has a high percentage of amino acids and fermented rice extracts amongst other ingredients.

TIME REVOLUTION IMMORTAL YOUTH EYE REBOOTER

The last product I am cureious to try though is the eye rebooter as pictured below, even though I did not have a great experience with the cream and the serum from the Immortal Youth Range-the eye product looks interesting:)-these little balls containing special ingredients are suppose to melt on contact-so it would be an interesting new way to experience an eye product in my opinion. I will let you guys know,how I go.

7 Comments

  1. Heya! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask.
    Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a lot of work?
    I’m brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!

    1. Main thing is to write about what your are passionate about…for me it is beauty products:)…best of luck…Lily

  2. Missha Time Revolution Night Repair. Wrinkle Cure. Immortal Youth. | iamabeautyjunkee

  3. Your skin looks absolutely gorgeous!
    Could you tell me what make up you wear on this vid?
    Regards 🙂

    1. Hi Pink Ninja:)

      I was wearing P2 Catch the Glow BB bronzing Protection cream…a great product for under 5 Euro from a wellknown German brand of P2…sadly little known outside of Germany and eastern Europe…I like this brand..but I dont like that they always come out with limited eddition make up products…this was one of them, so it is discountinued now..and I picked up 2 of these at the time..as i knew that they would soon discontinue it as they come out with something new…here is a link to a German breauty blog…which talks more about P2 products…sorry but it is in german though…perhaps if you use Google translate that would help…I do use Cushion foundation now and I mix all sorts of different BBbalms in it, cces and western foundations to achieve a perfect colour as I like to be darker rather then paler…since I am very pale to begin with…my favourite Western foundation now is Bare Minerals Serum foundation…which goes perfectly with my cushion foundation and gives you an ultra natural look….I am hoping this little bit of extra info was of help to you….best regards..Lily
      German Beauty blog:
      http://de.paperblog.com/preview-p2-catch-the-glow-le-748321/

  4. ethnica

    Once again, I became interested in a K-beauty item and of course, dear Lily has almost the whole line sorted out. I only just realised there were variations on the great Missha Time Revolution line (I’m devoted to 1st Essence), but hearing about these others made me wonder if I could find something to pinpoint my exact concerns (dry skin, eliminate fine lines/wrinkles. retain moisture/elasticity).

    Strangely enough, I contacted Missha US to find out exactly which product in these variations did what and told them what I was looking for and they recommended Immortal Youth, but thanks to your review, dear Lily, you’ve helped confirm my original thought that the Wrinkle Cure line seemed to be closer to what I’m looking for.

    One question for you, Lily, I see there is no actual essence in the Wrinkle Cure line. Are you using another essence in your routine, or substituting the lotion for essence? Thank you so much! 😀

    1. Dear Ethica..the biggest tip about using the most anti-aging variants of Missha brand is to use Missha Misa line…this is heavily oriental products…but these are most anti-aging ones as well…also of course stick to the First treatment Essence…and their Boorabit Ampoule the new 2015 version (copy of Estee Lauder is actually much better then their original version…so I would go for that as well)…also did you see that I launched my own line…targeted towards anti-aging:)…check out : http://www.age-stop.com Thank you very much for your support…I hope to hear from you soon…best regards..Lily

Leave a Reply

