Tony Moly Intense Care Syn-Ake Products (anti-wrinkle)


Hi guys,

Today I am going to let you guys know about a very interesting range Tony Moly makes, which is based on a patented peptide developed by a Swiss company in the name of Pentapharm.

This peptide is called Syn-Ake, and it is made to mimic the effect of a snake venom, whereby it reduces the contraction frequency of muscle on the face, hence decreasing the appearance of expression lines. In vivo testing showed an impressive reduction of over 50% in wrinkle size after 28 days.

Tony Moly goes a step further and mixes it with marine collagen, caviar extracts, EGF (Epidermal Growth Factors) amongst other anti-wrinkle ingredients to give your skin a rich nutrition whilst lifting skin and rearranging collagen fibers of the skin, so that you face appears rested and revitalized.

The recommended usage of this peptide for maximum results is between 1 and 5%, unfortunately Tony Moly does not specify how much % is used in the formulation. What I can tell you from my experience is that it is a very good moisturizer for dry to very dry skin types. I got the cream, sleeping mask and also a huge pack of hydro-gel masks  courtesy of my good friend straight from Korean Tony Moly shop.

Here is my demonstration of the cream and the sleeping mask. (the hydro-gel mask is shown in my Korean hydro-gel masks video)

In summary Tony Moly Syn-Ake range is a very good product but it is not my “must have product”

Hence I would recommend to try tis range especially if you have been curious about an American brand, called Rodial, which has a famous range based on this very same Syn-Ake peptide, and is claimed to be used by many of the Hollywood celebs. I have personally used some of their products, which I would say are very good, however are much more expensive then the Tony Moly range, which in my opinion has produced the same results for me.

You can read about Rodial and get it from http://www.skinstore.com (http://www.skinstore.com/p-13999-rodial-glamoxy-snake-serum.aspx).

The famous Rodial Glamoxy Snake Serum costs 162 USD.

 

Here are the benefits I have noticed with Tony Moly Syn-Ake range:

-medium reduction in wrinkle and laughter lines

-good reduction in forehead lines

-overall reduction of tension in the general facial contours

-good improvement of elasticity

-medium lifting effect

-good repair effect

-very good general smoothing effect

I am going to try a couple of best selling Syn-Ake serums from Secret Key and from It`s Skin brands to see if I can incorporate those into my regimen, as I do belive it is important to have this type of a product a spart of your anti-ageing regimen and I will continue to use my Tony-Moly Intense Care Syn-Ake hydro-gel mask which is actually my favourite hydro-gel mask at the moment out of the three I am using as I showed in my Korean Hydro-Gel Masks video.

Also, an important thing to note is that, most Korean brands have a Syn-Ake range and I am on my own little quest to find a perfect little addition to my current regimen. Both Tony Moly and Missha have just released new Syn-Ake ranges inclusive of 24K gold extracts, so it would be interesting to try those and see how they compare to the current ranges those companies have.

Until then…stay beautiful

Your friend…the beautyjunkee….Lily

90 Comments

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed
    reading it, you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back later on.
    I want to encourage that you continue your great work, have a nice afternoon!

  2. Hi there, I enjoy reading through your post. I wanted to
    write a little comment to support you.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post
    is simply great and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with
    forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  4. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really
    nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road.
    Many thanks

  5. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this
    board and I find It really useful & it helped me out
    a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you
    aided me.

  6. I blog often and I seriously thank you for your information. The article has
    really peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new details
    about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

  7. Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I
    have read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this page.

  8. I just could not leave your website prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual info a person provide to
    your visitors? Is gonna be back frequently in order to investigate
    cross-check new posts

  9. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post. I wanted to
    write a little comment to support you.

  10. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at
    this web page is truly good.

  11. If some one wishes expert view about blogging after that i recommend him/her to
    visit this website, Keep up the good work.

  12. Quality posts is the important to invite the people to go
    to see the web page, that’s what this web site is providing.

  13. Hi, of course this post is genuinely nice and I have learned
    lot of things from it about blogging. thanks.

  14. I was recommended this blog by way of my
    cousin. I’m no longer certain whether or not this post is written through him as no
    one else recognize such specified about my problem.
    You are incredible! Thank you!

  15. Informative article, totally what I was looking for.

  16. Thanks for finally talking about >Tony Moly Intense Care Syn-Ake
    Products (anti-wrinkle) | iamabeautyjunkee <Liked it!

  17. It’s remarkable for me to have a site, which is beneficial for my experience.
    thanks admin

  18. Your means of telling everything in this piece of writing is in fact pleasant,
    every one be able to without difficulty know it, Thanks a lot.

  19. Tremendous issues here. I am very satisfied to look your post.
    Thank you a lot and I am taking a look ahead to
    contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  20. Appreciation to my father who informed me regarding this webpage, this webpage is in fact amazing.

  21. It’s really a nice and useful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this
    useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this.
    Thank you for sharing.

  22. Thanks in favor of sharing such a nice thinking, piece of writing is good,
    thats why i have read it fully

Leave a Reply

