Korean Hydro-Gel Masks. Tony Moly Syn-Ake, Live Snail, Hyaluronic Acid.


Hi guys, today I am excited to let you know about a recent discovery I made. This discovery is Korean Hydro-Gel Masks. Many Korean brands have these available to complement their ranges and these masks offer a great choice of ingredients, such as caviar extract, snail filtrate, syn-ake peptide, seaweed, hyaluronic acid, pearl powder, rice ferment and many more.

I am currently using Tony Moly Intense Care Hydro-Gel Masks in three varieties:

1. Intense Repair Syn-ake (nutrition and moisture)

2. Intense Repair Live Snail (70% snail mucus-revitalizing)

3. Hyaluronic Acid. (silky and firm skin)

(click on the pic to make it bigger)

20140220_230934

These masks come in two separate gel parts, one for the top and one for the bottom part of your face.

The benefits of these masks include:

– Jelly-like high concentrations of super-penetrating essence

– Lifting, Moisturizing, Cooling, Nourishing, Brightening

-gently soothing, making skin soft and resilient

Cool tip: these masks have a smooth texture side and a rough texture side, be sure to apply the smooth texture part to your skin. Leave on for 15 to30 minutes; they are very relaxing, not only relaxing your skin but also facial muscles. (I often fall asleep wearing it). Try to use at least 3 times per week.

Here is my video demonstrating the Syn-ake mask (this has the most anti-wrinkle ingredients of all three)

All three varieties are fantastic quality and have abundance of great ingredients apart from the main ones relating to the actual names of the masks above. The great thing about these masks is that they provide fantastic ant-ageing benefits when applied, as the pressure of the gel mask is holding all the nutrient rich essences firmly against your skin, allowing them to penetrate deeper and also once you finished using this type of mask, there is enough essence left in the packaging to last another 3 to 5 days of application with just fingertips as part of your daily routine.

I don’t recommend putting the mask back into the essence pack in an attempt to try to use it another time, this would be unhygienic and in practice does not really work that well.

Tony Moly as a brand generally makes very good and very moisturizing products, so if you have dry to very dry skin, I would definitely recommend you to try Tony Moly products and especially all three of these masks to see how they can benefit your skin. I am putting these three masks as my Must Have Product and will certainly make sure to add more varieties of these types of masks as I come across them.

One thing I have to say is that they are not as cheap as the cotton sheet masks and range anywhere from 6 to 9 USD. on Ebay. If you buy them from http://en.koreadepart.com/ they can work out for around 20 USD. for a pack of 5. But then you have to take shipping into account. In any case, this store is ranked number 1 for the last 14 years in terms of an online Korean Beauty Store and the store I buy from if I can’t find a good price on Ebay. I was lucky to have a friend bring me about 150 of these masks direct from Korea:)

3 Comments

  1. mary mia

    Is this product good to use if you have cystic acne? My daughter seems to get hormonal pimples on her chin once a week. We think its because of her depo shot (contraception) . Do you have an email that I can write to you? I would really appreciate it if I can send you an email. I have so many questions to ask you. Thanking you in advance

    1. dear Mary…no this is not good for cyclic acne..please email me to discuss at: dlprinciple@hotmail.com

      Thank you
      Lily

Leave a Reply

