Marine Therapy Products-Missha. Mizon. Lioele.


Hi guys, today I will do a quick review of the Marine Therapy Products, I have been trying out. As you know I like to have a couple of different therapies working in synergy on my skin, so I am definetly on lookout for marine-based products as many of the nutrients contained in the marine extracts and the ocean water itself are very beneficial for overall skin regeneration and maintenance.

Why it is a quick review? Because unfortunately these products have not delivered in terms of good results which could help to improve overall skin condition and health. In my opinion these are nice products to varying a degree, but they do not have a “wow factor” in my book and I will not repurchase them again.

Here is a demo of these products in action.

Group pic-(click on the pic to make it bigger)

20140218_191731

Even though I am not buying these again, I am listing products here in the order of preference.

1. Liole Multi-Seaweed Gel (http://en.lioele.com/main/index.php)

I had high hopes for this gel with 5 kinds of seaweed extracts, and I do prefer it out of the 4 products pictured above, however the gel itself is unremarkable, it does not cost much, about 11USD on Ebay but it also does not produce any significant result to comment on.

2. Missha Super Aqua Marine Stem Cell Toner (http://www.missha.net/)

3. Missha Super Aqua Marine Stem Cell Serum (http://www.missha.net/)

I got both products from http://www.strawberrynet.com and they are not cheap, ranging from 30-35 USD.

As you guys know, I love and trust Missha brand but I will admit that I have had a little hit and miss with some of their products, like the original snail line and also this particular Super Aqua Marine Stem Cell line, I was really expecting good results here, given that it is Missha and the range does have a good selection of interesting marine extracts, however the line itself felt very artificial to me. The toner is very perfumed and not very hydrating, it is nicely refreshing though, the serum is hydrating but not deep enough to be truly revitalizing for a marine-based product and it did dry out skin under my eyes and over my eyelids (i know you are not to suppose to put this serum there)-but I like to have products that will work on all parts of my face simultaneously without the need to purchase other specialized products that i think are not needed, since I am already using so much.

4. Mizon Marine Collagen Ampoule (http://www.mizon.co.kr/)

This product was just like blue water with no slip or serum-feel to it. It did do a very small lifting effect and a very slight moisturizing effect. Mizon is normally a great budget line that delivers very good products for a very small price and I do have some very good options from Mizon even though the brand overall cannot be compared to the quality of Missha. As far as this ampoule this is a much worse product then the Mizon`s snail ampoule which I have reviewed and I am using currently, albeit till the bottle runs out as well and I find a better option. At least with the snail ampoule, I am comfortable in recommending it at least to try and make up your own mind about the product.

So to sum up guys for today. Don’t run out and buy above products.

Your good friend

Lily (the beauty junkee)

18 Comments

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled uponn your blog and wanted to say that
    I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  2. Everything is very open with a very clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was truly informative. Youur website is very helpful.

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

  4. Very good post! We are linking to this great
    post on our website. Keep up the good writing.

  5. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this post is amazing,
    nice written and include approximately all vital infos. I would like to see
    more posts like this .

  6. For most recent news you have to pay a quick visit
    internet and on internet I found this web site as a best
    site for latest updates.

  7. Wow! After all I got a webpage from where I can truly
    obtain valuable facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  8. Hey There. I found your blog the usage of msn. This is
    a very smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your useful info.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  9. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really recognize what you are speaking approximately!
    Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =). We could
    have a link change contract among us

  10. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your
    blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

  11. Thank you for any other great post. Where
    else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal manner of
    writing? I’ve a presentation next week, and I’m on the search for such information.

  12. fantastic put up, very informative. I’m wondering why the opposite experts of
    this sector do not realize this. You should proceed your
    writing. I am sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

  13. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it
    up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.
    Many thanks

  14. Hey there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my myspace group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your
    content. Please let me know. Thanks

  15. I quite like reading through a post that can make people think.
    Also, thanks for permitting me to comment!

  16. Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and also the rest of the website is also very good.

  17. Very good information. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book-marked it for later!

  18. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came
    across this board and I in finding It truly helpful
    & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give one thing again and help others like you aided me.

Leave a Reply

