Hada Labo-Best Selling Lotion in Japan-one sells every 4 seconds


Today i am going to talk about my favourite Toner, it is:

Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion

This is official information from the Hada Labo website:

http://www.hadalabo.com.my/en/index.html

Hada Labo has award winning product:

First launched in Japan in 2004, its star product, Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion is a clear favorite with beauty lovers and is ranked as the No.1* face lotion in Japan, selling 1 bottle every 4 seconds! 
Source: Intage Inc. Japan (August 2008 – Feb 2009)

Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion was awarded the Best Face Lotion in Yahoo Best Cosme Award, 2007. In addition, this bestseller was also awarded by Japanese ‘Up’ Magazine for the Best Hydrating Lotion.

Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion

  • With 3 types of Hyaluronic Acid to deeply moisturize skin and help to preserve its optimum moisture balance.
  • Replenishes and locks-in moisture for complete hydration. Skin feels significantly soft and supple.
  • Helps improve dry and dehydrated skin, leaving it silky smooth.
  • Skin pH balanced. Low irritation.
  • Free of fragrances, mineral oil, alcohol & colorant.

3 types of hyaluronic acid

Here is my Review and Demo of the product.

Cool tip:

I have used it under and over a moisturiser and it has worked great both times. I would highly recommend this product for everybody from oily to very dry skin.

Watch Japanese Skincare Revolution video to see how this type of lotion is used in Japan as a mask.

This is a Must Have Product for perfect hydration and will go on my Must Have Page. I was very impressed by this product and have already ordered two more of Hada Labo products.

1. Perfect Gel

Official website info (stay tuned for my review coming soon)-when I receive the product

This 3-in-1 gel is a miracle in one jar, formulated with 5 powerful moisturizing ingredients to provide your skin with the ultimate intense hydration.

  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    Replenishes nutrients & refine skin for healthy radiant skin.
  • 3 types of Hyaluronic Acid
    To provide intense and long lasting hydration
  • Ceramide
    Continuously penetrates moisture into the skin to deeply hydrate & repair dehydrated skin
  • pH balanced. Low irritation. Free of fragrances, mineral oil, alcohol & colorant

2. Retinol Lifting & Firming Lotion

Official website info (stay tuned for my review coming soon)-when I receive the product

  • Instantly replenish moisture to hydrate skin from within. Significantly smoothes fine lines and wrinkles leaving skin feeling soft, supple and revitalized.
  • Regular use improves elasticity, radiance and a more youthful appearance to the skin. Prepares the skin to fully receive the benefits of other Retinol products.
  • Skin pH balanced. Low irritation.
  • Free of fragrances, mineral oil, alcohol and colorant.

I got my Super Hyaluronic Acid Moisturizing Lotion (as shown in the video) from Alpha Beauty Store-Ebay for 17 USD.

28 Comments

  1. Anne Manderson

    Thanks Lily, for the great video with lovely “Down Under” accent :o)
    I’ll have a look at the products you recommend, as it seems you’ve done quite a bit of research, and found stuff that is unheard of undern Western skies…..
    Cheers, Anne

    1. Dear Anne, thank you for the kind words:) I really appreciate it…I love beauty products and i am hoping it
      comes across as obvious from my videos, from about the age of 16 I have been doing research and trying products from Australia, to Asia, Middle East, Europe and USA…I wish I started the blog earlier…there is a tone more to write about from what I have already tried and no longer use. As with most brands friends ask me about…I normally have tried it, or am using it at the moment or plan to buy it:)…hahaha..I also had a retail beauty store in Australia in my past life:), please dont hesitate to write to me if you have any questions about brands or products you would like to know more about…best regards….Lily

  2. alex

    thanks for your reviews! i l love korean and japanese brands, i have some products but I’m still trying to find some suitable for oily skin. Ive been reading your posts since I’m planning to purchase online soon.

    1. Dear Alex, Watch my Video on Dr Tosowoong Osory Oil Emulsion and Time Shift emulsion…i totaly recommend this Brand for oily Skin types…Time Shift Emulsion would Be Great for you….Best regards…Lily

  3. Dolly

    Thanks Lily and great review, I have been alternating the red and blue (whitening) Hadalabo which have been using alot, How easy are they to use in that packaging and without worrying will run out, I can splash on for some immediate hydration after shower without the heaviness some moisturisers give, or to mix or pat over or under moisturiser or over makeup even. I love them! I was usure whether either included the 3 HAs in them. But anyhow have ordered the white now think I need the moisture of the HA while using straight Retin A/tretinol tube 0.5 product (as you know can sensitise skin in a ridiculous way, still need to find a product that will neutralise and calm sensitive skin which I get when I go overboard on the actives, for now it’s bicarb soda in water and cetaphil lol).

    1. Dearest Dolly, I am also alternating between red and White lotions and 5 in 1 Hadalabo gels…have you tried the gels…they are sensational…the red lotion unfortunately makes me break out so I will stop using it in the future, even though i love the texture of the red one better than of the white one…and I do really love the white one…lol

  4. Lucrece

    Hi Lily
    I am not sure where to buy this from?
    Xx

    1. Dear Lucrece, if you put in into Ebay search…there are loads of listings for it..also on my Online shopping page I list an ebayer that sells Japanese products—this is where I buy it from:)..cheers Lily

      1. Lucrece

        Thank you lady! Yes I know this seller, I had never heard of that product before though, I owe big time for the info!

      2. no problem..happy to help:)

  5. shahrzadkl

    It’s me again dear Lily!
    Your reviews just make me want to try everything on your must have list! I did a research and saw everyone raving about it. My skin type is combination oily but I really feel like there is no moisture IN my skin. Just ON it after applying moisturiser!
    Do you think this would suit my skin type too?

    Thanks for always giving me great advices.

    1. shahrzadkl

      Forgot to mention, there is actually a light version for combination skin type. But I heard it’s not as moisturising so I prefer to use the original version if possible.

      1. exactly…you heard correct:)…best regards…lily

    2. Dear Shahrzadkl….absolutely it will it is not that crazy moisturising…it is more smoothing and making products applied on top of it draw classer to the skin like a magnet…thus increasing the moisturising qualities of the products applied on top of it…I have oily t-zone with enlarged pores..and I have been absolutely ok with it…in fact if you are looking for moisture..I would onle recommend this moisturising 3 huyaluronic acid hadalabo lotion and not their oily skin version…best…regards..lily

      1. Thank you very much Lily. I really didn’t know which one to choose! Good to hear I can use the original version.
        You are a great help as always.

        Love you and your blog very mych ❤

      2. thank you sweety for amazing words of support..i really appreciate it very much !!!!

      3. By the way, I also want to buy a pore minimising product. Right now after doing some research I have decided to buy Ciracle pore control tightening serum.
        Have you used any pore control product? Can you recommend me anything good and not tooo expensive?

        Thanks again.

      4. The really good one I have sed and plan to repurchase is by Tosowoong..Pore Rx tightening serum (blue packaging)…I had results overnight with it…Ciracle is very well respected though in the beauty community…i have not tried their products yet …but I am curious to try some soon and let you know:)…best regards…lily

      5. Dear Shahrzadkl, I think Ciracle products are worth a try as they are very well respected amongst beauty bloggers even though I personally have not tried them yet…I have used Tosowoong Pore Tightening Serum EX…(in the blues packaging-tube)..which was very good and worked overnight to tighten my pores…so this is the product I recommend…i am curious to try various Ciracle products soon though:)…best regards..Lily

      6. That’s great. Maybe I’ll try Tosowoong one then.
        I have tried some Ciracle products. I like the blackhead off sheets and think they are great. My sister has tried the red spot cream but didn’t realy see any results (I need to check it out too to make sure). She has also tried the blackhead soap and likes it alooot.

        My mother is using the anti aging cream and serum and likes them alot although she has far too many wrinkles to notice any improvements!

      7. Dear Shahrzadki, if you do get the Tosowoong serum, please let me know if it is better or worse then the Circle blackhead off sheets…as I was curious to try those myself:)…lol

  6. Dear Lily
    I have received the yellow mask today, but I have no idea how to use it? Any tips?
    Xxx

    1. Dear Lucrece..do you mean the Hadalabo 5-in-1 gel product?…you can just use it as a sleeping mask…I find it is great for lines that go from nose to mouse…naso-phobial lines I think they are called..I actually do the Elizavecca pig collagen mask all over my face or Tony moly Pig collagen mask and then layer HAdalabo gel from the yellow tub just over these lines from nose to mouse…as I find it does miracles plumping those out by the morning…and these are hard to normally plump up…best regard..lily

  7. Thank you that is great!

    1. My pleasure Lucrece:)

  8. Julia

    Hi Lily, sorry for bothering you, but I am a little bit confused about those products. Can you please help me?
    Is this the one you are talking about that helps with nose to mouse lines? I have that line on my left side only. Will it help to get rid of it? http://web1.sasa.com/SasaWeb/eng/product/viewProductDetail.jspa?itemno=106356209001 – Hada Labo perfect gel, but it’s 3-in-1 not like you said 5-in-1 gel product.
    Also about lotion, is this it? http://web1.sasa.com/SasaWeb/eng/product/viewProductDetail.jspa?itemno=106356209001 – GOKUJYUN super hyaluronic lotion (Rich)?
    The reason I have been confusing about is that there are diff prices on perfect gel in Amazon, like $20 and $54… also the boxes seem not alike. So .. I thought maybe there are two diff perfect gels?
    On sasa.com it costs $28 but the box also is diff from the one you have here on the picture.
    Thanks a ton!

    1. Dear Julia, here is an ebayer that I am using to buy my Japanese products, they are extremely reliable-Hong Kong based and are listed on my online shipping page as a preferred Japanese products seller:)…they will also give you a tracking number if you buy more than 28 USD:)

      so here are the product I recommend as a hyaluronic toner and the one I show in this video:

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hadalabo-Japan-goku-jyun-Deep-Moisturizing-Lotion-Toner-170ml-5-7-fl-oz-NEW-/171297433218?pt=US_Skin_Care&var=&hash=item6d845d0ba3

      here is the product that works great on those lines running from nose to mouth:-but it is from another ebayer…I bought mine though from the above seller when they used to sell it.

      http://www.ebay.com/itm/Rohto-Hadalabo-Gokujyun-Collagen-Hyaluronic-Acid-Perfect-Gel-100-F-S-Airmail-/261609454920?pt=US_Skin_Care&hash=item3ce9237d48

      I hope that this is making a little more sense for you now…best regards…Lily

Leave a Reply

