Korean Sleeping Masks. Tony Moly. Missha. Laneige. Mizon.


Hi guys, today I am going to talk about a type of product not very well known in the Western world of Beauty but is extensively used in Asia and is considered to be an important step in your beauty routine. This product is what is known as a Sleeping Mask.

The interesting thing is that Big brands like Clinique actually have this version of the product available in Asia and is slowly bringing the concept to the rest of the world. I have seen Clinique launch a sleeping mask as part of the “moisture surge” range. The mask comes in a pink tube. I personally haven’t tried it, because there is a huge choice in the Asian beauty market of this particular type of product and pretty much every Asian brand has a couple of different variations of it to complement their ranges.

So I am on the quest to find the best one in my opinion and let you guys know.

In this video I am reviewing: Tony Moly. Missha. Laneige. Mizon.

(click on the pic to make it bigger)

20140215_182842

 

Laneige sleeping mask is the best selling sleeping mask in Asia.

I do enjoy using it, but only until I finish the jar. I will not repurchase it. It is a nice product but is does not have a “wow” factor for me. I do recommend however that if you have never tried a sleeping mask before…to start with by buying this particular mask, to get the idea behind the product.

I got mine-full size product from http://www.strawberrynet.com for 35 USD.

My personal preference is: TonyMoly Intense Care Dual Effect Sleeping pack because it gives a good, firming, whitening and anti-wrinkle effect, but again it is not a must have sleeping mask for me.

I got mine-full size product from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 13 USD.

Another very good option from Tony Moly is the: TonyMoly Intense Care Syn-Ake Wrinkle Sleeping Pack-it is very moisturizing and has very good anti-wrinkle benefits. I have not reviewed it in the video because it is a part of Tonymoly`s  Syn-Ake range (snake peptide range) which I will review as a separate video. This product is on the group picture in a black tube.

I got mine as part of a gift-pack on Ebay

Missha-is a nice copy of the Laneige sleeping mask with thicker substance and more hydrating benefits to it, I also do enjoy using it but will not repurchase. You can also use this as a nice thick gel-cream if you like this type of a cream texture.

I got mine-full size product from http://www.strawberrynet.com for 29 USD.

Mizon Sleeping Mask -I love this and actually will put in my Must Have Budget section as an incredibly good product under 15USD for 75 ML, which gives great, hydrating, anti-wrinkle, revitalizing and whitening effect. You only need a tiny bit as it is very rich, but is runny at the same time, so I intend to use my jar for a long time, I would say at least 6 months if not more, whilst I am looking for my Must Have (non-budget) sleeping mask.

I am happy to recommend Mizon Sleeping Mask as the product you can use as a lotion, cream, eye cream, sleeping mask and a special occasion treatment, even put it under make up as a primer (it is a great little multi-tasker) if you are on a budget.

I got mine-full size product from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 14 USD.

11 Comments

  1. Hello! I could have sworn Ive visited this web site before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized its new to me. Nonetheless, Im definitely happy I discovered it and Ill be bookmarking it and checking back regularly.

    1. Dear Jonathan, thank you very much for your support…Best regards…Lily

  2. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your content. Your article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your site and keep checking for new information about once a week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

    1. Dear Edward…thank you very mkuch for your support…Best regards….Lily

  3. Aw, this was a very nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to create a top notch article but what can I say I put things off a whole lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

    1. Dear Paul, thank you very much for your support….Best regards…Lily

  4. holly

    Have you tried the too cool for school sleeping pack? I really like that one and it’s a favorite of mine. I like it more than the laneige one.

    1. Dear Holly, I did look into too cool for school…but somehow I think at 36 now I should be trying more active product geared towards older gilds like me:)…lol…I do agree with you that Laneige sleeping mask is not that amazing..and I did a whole blog and video on the topic…try 120ml of Scinic Aqua Ex cream (marine based gel cream) which is in my opinion is a much better and more active version of the Laneige sleeping mask…even though it is marketed as a cream…i think you can use it as both…cream and a mask…if you do end up getting scenic…let me know if you think that it is better than lineage even though it is a very similar product….cheers…lily

  5. You’re so interesting! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read a single thing like that before.
    So great to discover somebody with genuine thoughts on this issue.
    Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is one thing
    that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

  6. Sue

    This was a good article. I bought the Mizon sleeping mask and I love it! I use it on my cheek areas that are extremely dry and now I feel my face is so hydrated for more than 12 hours, no more flaking or dry skin noticed. And on my T-zone, I use the Laneige sleeping mask. It’s okay but works well on that area so that I won’t get any pimples.

    Thank you so much for your helpful post!!!

    1. My pleasure Sue:)…I am always happy to help…kind regards…Lily

Leave a Reply

