Korean Snail Products-Part 1: Tony Moly. Missha. Mizon. Its Skin. Review and Demo


Snail slime becomes latest beauty must-have as mollusc mucus is touted to clear acne, heal scars and beat wrinkles

Most recently, the beauty potential of snail slime was discovered by chance, when Chilean snail farmers noticed their skin healed quickly and with no scars when they handled snails for the French food market.

Today I am going to be reviewing some of the top Korean Snail Creams currently available. You may have heard that snail creams have been a huge hit in Korea since 2010. These creams are prized for their ability to revitalize and repair acne prone skin and bring back devitalized skin into top condition. So I am on a personal quest to find a perfect snail cream ever since I have tried the one Dr Jart + which you can find on www.strawberrynet.com, here is a link to it (you can change the site to show prices in your currency.

http://eu.strawberrynet.com/skincare/dr–jart/premium-time-returning-cream/153307/#DETAIL

I really enjoyed using it and even presented it to my Mom because she loved it so much after she tried mine, so ever since I have been buying other Korean Snail creams to find the very perfect one for me.

The pic below shows the brands I have used and review in my video. (click on the image to make it bigger)

20140209_215552

The summary of my recommendations and opinion is as follows

1.      Tony Moly (Intense Care 24K snail Cream)

-my top recommendation

-very moisturizing

-includes 65% of fermented snail extract

-includes various forms of hydrogenated gold

-very economical-a little will go a very long way

-interesting texture somewhere between a balm, cream and a gel.

I got my from bigclothcraft–Ebay store for 35 USD.

2.      ElishaCoy (Skin Repairing Snail Cream)

-my second recommendation

-moisturizing and revitalizing

-92% snail extract

-Epidermal Growth factors

-luxurious texture

-overnight effect on the skin

I got a pack of 10 samples from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 6.99 USD

3.      It`s Skin (Crème D`Escaragot)

-20% snail extract

-vey silky and yet hydrating

-good anti-wrinkle effect on the skin

I got a pack of 10 samples from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 6.99 USD

4.      Tony Moly Intense Care Cream (cream & essence)

-the first snail cream offered by the brand

-80% snail extract

-classically moisturizing

-essence gives a very good revitalizing effect especially when applied in combination with the cream.

I got a pack of 10 samples from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 6.99 USD

5.      Mizon (Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule)

I did a separate review on this product in this blog as it was one of the first snail ampoules that came out on the market at under 15 USD and it attracted a lot of attention. To find out more about this product please click on the link to my other post below.

https://iamabeautyjunkee.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/mizon-snail-repair-intensive-ampoule/

I got mine-full size product from RubyRubyshop-Ebay for 15 USD

Products I don’t recommend and will not repurchase (these products were purchased from Ebay and from http://www.strawberrynet.com)-all products were purchased full size as I show in the video

  1. Benton (cream and essence)-the cream is a steam cream, but somehow not moisturizing and the essence has very minimal effect on the skin, it may have had some little pimples go a little faster but thats about it for me.
  2. Missha (cream, lotion and toner)-even though I love Missha as a brand and these products are not terrible or anything, they are just not impressive in my opinion)
  3. Mizon (Snail repair perfect cream)-I think this is unnecessary-no benefit on the skin
  4. Mizon (All in one Back Snail cream)-made my face break out even though it has an interesting “soufle” textue, not pictured above…here is a pic of it below:

20140209_234238

12 Comments

  1. Just another amazing post tthat I found today , I really love it.

    But also, personally,I think you can write
    it betterr if you can addd somme pictures first.

    Now I am ready to do my breakfast, once having my breakkfast coming
    yet again tto read more news.

    1. Thank you very much for your recommendations. I will try my best to be as informative as possible:) Lily

  2. Just another incredible article that I browse today and I
    really love it. But also, in my view,I think you could make it better if you could give us more background knowledge
    at beginning. Keep on the excellentt work,and i’ll
    be basck for updates very soon. Thank for youur post.

    1. Thank you very much for your recommendations. I will try my best to be as informative as possible:) Lily

  3. bookmarked!!, I like your blog.

    1. Dear Dorothy…thank you so much for your support…Best regards…Lily

  4. I was able to find good information from your blog articles.

    1. Dear Adam, thank you ver much for your support…Best regards…Lily

  5. Hi lily, found your YouTube channel several weeks ago and I can’t stop looking at Korean products since then. LOVE all your videos and blog, great information/presentation but would love to see clearer, more defined videos. Regardless, you are amazing and I love how your skin looks. Continue with your great work!!!! I have not purchased any of the recommended skin care items but I plan to make a GMarket purchase soon. THANK YOU!

    1. Dear Carmen C, thank you for your kind words…I am very happy to be helping you:)…my videos are shot with a simple phone camera and my screen is broken for the moment, so that it why they are not very sharp…I am changing my phone in November…so hopefully they will turn out better then:)…stay beautiful….best regards…Lily

Leave a Reply

