Mizon Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule


Snail slime becomes latest beauty must-have as mollusc mucus is touted to clear acne, heal scars and beat wrinkles

Most recently, the beauty potential of snail slime was discovered by chance, when Chilean snail farmers noticed their skin healed quickly and with no scars when they handled snails for the French food market.

You can find more informationa bout this product and the brand on http://www.mizon.co.kr (this site is in korean but it is nicely done and you can still understand much of the content based on the pictures)

An intensive treatment amouple I have been using nightly

(wrinkle care and skin repair)

Overall Mizon as a brand offers some excellent quality products for a very small price, out of all the Korean brands I have tried, this one is the most wallet-friendly without compromising on quality. I currently have 5 products from Mizon and will be reveiwing them shortly. I must say, that whilst the products are very nice and I will put their “returning star cream” in my “must have section when you are travelling” because it is an excellent hydrating and revitalising cream, very convenienty packaged for travelling and a little can be doubled up as a cream, lotion, eye cream, lip treat and a sleeping mask…

I will have to say that in comparison to Missha…Mizon products do not perform as well as those from the Missha range though.

This little snail ampoule below is designed to be a wrikle care and skin repair treatment, it is a very nice product but it is not a miracle and if you pair it with an average skincare routine it will give you a nice boost…but if you are already using some very high quality products, this will be a nice addition having an impressive 80% snail secretion filtrate.

Cool tip:

It will do a little lifting, especially if you massage it nicely around your upper eyelids, I normally put it all over the face and then massage it around my eyes for the lifting effect and around my temples. It has not made me break out and felt nice on the skin.

The texture is somewhat of a viscouse jelly that spreads easily into a kind of a serum treatment, here are some pics below.

Price: $10.34 USA

Size: 30 ml (you can use one pipet worth of product to do your entire face and some of the neck, so this should last you for 1 months or so…..)

I got mine from RubyRubyshop on ebay

Tecture pic on my hand (close-up)

20140203_212218

Jar Pic-pipet inside

20140203_212258

Jar pic-pipet outside

20140203_212414

2 Comments

  1. Karla

    I am currently using the Mizon snail repair line and I’m liking it. Not bad but I need something with a little more oomph. I will be trying Scinic when this batch is done 😀 However while playing around with my products I applied this ampoule AFTER my cream and the effect was quick and impressive!! I was SO surprised. It had this wonderful lifting effect and like it just sealed in all the great things I had just applied on my skin. Just a fun tip I thought I would share 😀 xx

    1. Dear Karla, thank you very much for the tip:)…I will try that:)…best regards…lily

Leave a Reply

