Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hair Treatment (I have used pictures here from the original product websites and from the pictures I have taken).

Please view my youtube below to see in detail the process I follow and the products I use to treat my hair.

Nourished Shiny Hair after Treatment

I have always had very good hear, however since I have gone blond for about 2 years and then had the “ombre look”…I have seriously damaged my hair. So it took me almost the same time of 2 years to bring me hair back to normal where I have good hair again. (in the video I actually make a mistake…saying that “I have always had bad hair”—what I ment to say is that-I have always had good hair untill I damaged it)

So here is the list of products that I have used to save my hair and undo the damage. All of the products I describe and demonstrate in my video

Ojon Hair Treatment-this is a Must Have product for Damaged hair and the product I consider to be the Best of All Time-Fail Proof Hair Remedy. I have been using this for more then 5 years whenever I needed a serious hair treatment. You can learn more about it by visiting:

http://www.ojon.com/index.tmpl

Ojon Damage Reverse Restorative Hair Treatment (For Very Dry, Damaged Hair) N097  50ml/1.7oz

I buy mine from http://www.strawberrynet.com, it comes in different sizes and prices…starting from 30 US dollars for 50 ml which is actualy a good size since you only need to use a little.

Doo Gro Mega Thick Growth Oil-is my second favourite product that I picked up in England (for 5 pounds) where it is widely available and also USA as well. The rest of the world can purchase on Ebay from many sellers. This product is loaded with fantastic oils, extracts and vitamins and have definetly thickened my hair and made it grow a little (not alot) faster. Dont be conserned by the fact that it is cheap and make a judgement about it performance…it does work. You can learn more about it by visiting:

http://www.doogro.com/

 DOO GRO® Mega Thick Growth Oil

(this brand was originaly intended for african american hair….but it is also fantastic for caucasian hair)-I normaly enjoy buying products for african american hair as they are much more norishing then normal hair products and work a treat on the caucasian hair in my opinion.

My Best Value Argan Shampoo and Argan Oil Serum of All Time is from this Italian brand Vitalcare-www.vitalcare.it …(purchased at 3 Euro for the shampoo and 5 Euro for the serum in Italy). Unfortunatley I have not seen it anywhere outside of Italy. If ever you are in Italy, please refer to the pics below so that you know how it looks like as it is widely available in Italy.

2014-02-04 21.47.56

2014-02-04 21.45.52

My Best Value Conditioner of All Time is Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Replenishing Conditioner that does not smell like olive oil (it has a lite sitrucy smell) and a very small dollop is good for your whole head to have your hair really nourished as I show in my video, it can also be used both ways as a pre-shampoo treatment and as a conditioner. I bought it for 5 pounds. Do try it both ways to see which way is best for you. If you live in England, it is available from Boots, also in major USA stores and boutiques. If you live in another location it can be purchased on Ebay from many sellers. You can learn more about it by visiting:

http://organicrootstimulator.com/company.htm

DSC_0407_OO_Replenishing_Conditioner

My least favourite but truth be told most economical product is Agadir Argan Oil Serum, widely available in USA and Australia and can also be purchased from www.strawberrynet.com (I personally will not be re-purchasing this again)

Cool tip: I have been trying to use it up quickly and have been applying it to dry hair for 30 min as a pre-shampoo tratment and it has actually worked very well, to the point that I have not needed to use a conditioner. So whilst I will not repurchase this particular product, I will try to also use other argan serums in this way:)

20140204_234029